Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Marys Haxby and St Nicholas Wigginton
February 2019

Sunday 3rd February 2019 The Presentation of Christ (Candlemas)
08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Family Eucharist - St Nicholas, WiggintonWith coffee in the hall afterwards
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - St Nicholas' Wigginton
15:00Christingle Service - St Mary's Haxby
Tuesday 5th February 2019 10:00Tots and Toddlers - WiggintonFollowed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's HaxbyBooking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 6th February 2019 09:00Ecu Morning Prayer - H & W Methodist Church
09:30Cuppa & Cake NEW - Wigginton Church HallMake new friends. We extend a warm welcome to people of all ages, so that we might have a mix of people of all ages, to chat over a cup of coffee or tea, and,of course, cake. Modest charges.

Come and join us on the first Wednesday of each month.
10:00Communion Service - HaxbyCommunion Service at St. Mary's
Thursday 7th February 2019 10:30Eucharist - Wiggintonfollowed by coffee in the hall
Friday 8th February 2019 18:30Youth Club, St Nicholas Church Hall
Saturday 9th February 2019 10:00Wholeness and Healing Service - Wigginton
Sunday 10th February 2019 Fourth Sunday before Lent
08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Family Eucharist - St Nicholas, WiggintonWith coffee afterwards in the hall
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - St Nicholas' Wigginton
15:00Messy Church - St Nicholas Church, WiggintonPrimarily for families, but others welcome. Its craft, celebration, and a shared meal. Children must be accompanied by an adult. Messy church is free but donations are welcome towards the cost of the crafts and food.
18:30Evensong - St Mary's Haxby
Tuesday 12th February 2019 10:00Tots and Toddlers - WiggintonFollowed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's HaxbyBooking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 13th February 2019 09:00Ecu Morning Prayer - H & W Methodist Church
10:00Communion Service - HaxbyCommunion Service at St. Mary's
Thursday 14th February 2019 10:30Eucharist - Wiggintonfollowed by coffee in the hall
Friday 15th February 2019 19:00Climate Change and FrackingA discussion evening with The Rt Revd Graham Cray, at Haxby and Wigginton Methodist Church
Saturday 16th February 2019 08:30Men's Breakfast Club -8.30 to 9.30amNewcomers most welcome. Small charge.
Sunday 17th February 2019 Third Sunday before Lent
08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Morning Worship - St Nicholas WiggintonNon communion service - with refreshments in the hall
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - St Nicholas' Wigginton
18:30Evensong - St Mary's Haxby
Tuesday 19th February 2019 10:00Tots and Toddlers - WiggintonFollowed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
18:00Benefice Bookings - St Mary's HaxbyBooking Hour for Weddings and Baptisms with Rector Kathryn Jackson
Wednesday 20th February 2019 09:00Ecu Morning Prayer - H & W Methodist Church
10:00Communion Service - HaxbyCommunion Service at St. Mary's
Thursday 21st February 2019 10:30Eucharist - Wiggintonfollowed by coffee in the hall
Friday 22nd February 2019 18:30Youth Club - Wigginton
Sunday 24th February 2019 Second Sunday before Lent
08:00Said Communion - Haxby
09:30Family Eucharist - St Nicholas, WiggintonWith coffee in the hall afterwards
10:15Communion for All Ages - Haxby
11:15Traditional Said Eucharist - St Nicholas' Wigginton
12:45Holy Baptism Wigginton
14:30Lent Course Haxby
18:30Evensong - St Mary's Haxby
Tuesday 26th February 2019 10:00Tots and Toddlers - WiggintonFollowed by coffee and chat in the church hall.
Wednesday 27th February 2019 09:00Ecu Morning Prayer - H & W Methodist Church
10:00Communion Service - HaxbyCommunion Service at St. Mary's
19:30Reflections - Quiet Prayer Time, St Nicholas WiggintoScripture based time of prayer led by Tony Mills
Thursday 28th February 2019 10:30Eucharist - Wiggintonfollowed by coffee in the hall
19:30Lent Course Wigginton